Resources/Digital Art & Design
Last Updated: Nov 11, 2016
NEW IMAGE DATABASE ARTSTOR - Click here: Getting Started Using Artstor
A database full of images. Choose "Artstor Digital Library" and be sure to register (on campus for the first time) in the upper/right of page for access to additional features.
- Academic Search Premier
Full-text articles in many subject areas including humanities and the arts.
- Art Index
An index to the literature in the fine arts.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA website covers 1990 - 2007)
A searchable website provided free to the public from Getty with limited coverage up to the date it was discontinued in 2007.
- Humanities International Index
An index of journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities.
Full-text articles, scholarly journal coverage in many subject areas including the humanities and the arts. Suggest using the "Advanced Search" for more options to refine your search as well as select dates of coverage since some content goes back to the 1800s.
- JSTOR Research Guide for Art & Art History Resources
Full-text news articles. A "Combined Search" on terms such as "graphic design"; "computer graphics"; or "animation" will include information/articles from sources such as newspapers, trade journals, magazines, scholarly journals and more.
- Oxford Art Online
FIND ARTIST BIOGRAPHIES HERE. An art encyclopedia with full text entries on the visual arts including painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography from ancient times to the present day. Also includes some images.
- Project Muse
Full-text online access to hundreds of scholarly journals in many subject areas including history, humanities, and visual arts.
Use the e-Journal Locator to find a particular Newspaper, Journal or Magazine searchable in our databases. Type in the name of the journal, or browse by keyword.
On the library homepage: