Best Databases for Physical Sciences I
Subject- Specific Databases for Physical Sciences
- Energy Citations For energy and related scientific disciplines, including chemistry and physics, from U.S. Department of Energy
- ScienceDirect Citations and some full-text articles in many areas of science and technology
- Science Full Text Select Full-text articles in the sciences, including astronomy, biochemistry, chemistry, and physics
Best Databases for Physical Sciences II
General Databases (which include information on Physical Sciences)
- Academic Search Premier Journal coverage for diverse areas of study, including chemistry, physics, and other sciences; many full-text articles.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online version of the familiar work; a good source for introductory science research.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences Includes information on biochemistry.
- JSTOR JSTOR is an archive of core scholarly journals in cross-disciplinary fields such as anthropology, economics, mathematics, and the arts and sciences. Our collection includes the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, and VII collections, which are searched from the initial JSTOR search box seamlessly.
- WorldCat Search the libraries of the world for dance topics; request the books through Smith Library inter-library loan!
Physical Science Journals
Journal Titles for Browsing
You'll find current issues of these titles and more in our current periodical reading room (Floor 2).
-
National Academy of Sciences (U.S.) Proceedings (microfiche)
E-journals (find in the CONSULs catalog)
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America
How to Find a Journal
Suppose you have identified an article that you want to read, and know the journal and issue where it was published, but don't know if the library has the journal. The ECSU Journal Locator can tell you if the library has a subscription in print or online format. When you have online access, the Journal Locator provides a link to a list of issues.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait