Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

MODERN & CLASSICAL LANGUAGES 

Last update: Nov 11th, 2009 URL: http://easternct.libguides.com/languages  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Journal Articles            Print Page
  
 

If you are working from home...

Your tuition dollars pay for the very expensive databases.  They contain reliable and helpful information so they are well worth using!

If you are using our databases from anywhere other than the Eastern campus, you will have to enter your University ID number and library PIN CODE. 

Click on this PIN CODE link for instructions. 

 

The Article I Need is Not in the Database!

Has your professor suggested using specific journals for your research assignments?  Use our Journal Locator to learn if the journal is in one of our online databases or in print. 

Click on the Journal Locator link above and type in the journal or newspaper title.  The results screen will display the information with links to the databases.

 

Recommended Databases

Use the databases to find journal, magazine, or newspaper articles.  The databases below are recommended, but they are not the only databases.  Be sure to check our entire database list, and try a few others too. Don't rely on just one database.  Searching others will offer a variety of perspectives and resources.

If you are using these databases from off-campus, you will be asked to provide your University ID number and library PIN Code. Need help setting a library PIN or if you have forgotten what it is, click on this library PIN Code link for help.

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait