Recommended Databases for Political Science
Look in our databases for journal, magazine, and newspaper articles. The databases below are recommended, but they are not the only databases. Be sure to check our entire database list, and try a few others too. Don't rely on just one database. Searching others will offer a variety of perspectives and resources.
If you are using these databases from off-campus, you will be asked to provide your University ID number and library PIN Code. Need help setting a library PIN or if you have forgotten what it is, click on this library PIN Code link for help.
Click on the i next to the database name for a description.
HINT
When searching for articles if you don't see a PDF Full-text or HTML Full-text link for the article, use this link:
to see your other options for full text or print.
If an article is not available full text in one database, it may be full text in another!
Selected Journal Titles for Browsing
The library offers access to many journals in the area of political science. The table below shows only a few. Most listed are available online within our databases.
Our databases provide access to magazine, journal and newspaper articles. In order to find them go directly to the databases or use the Journal Locator to locate publications by name. If you want to see those available in print, browse the current periodicals shelves.
Not sure how to use the Journal Locator? Ask me or any reference librarian!
| Administrative Law Review | American Business Law Journal |
| American Criminal Law Review | American Journal of Comparative Law |
| American Journal of Criminal Law | American Journal of Political Science |
| American Political Science Review | American Politics Quarterly |
| Annals of the American Academy of Political & Social Science | Canada-U.S. Law Journal |
| Canadian Journal of Political Science | Connecticut Law Journal |
| Connecticut Law Review | Constitutional Law Journal |
| Ecology Law Quarterly | FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin |
| First Amendment Law Review | Gaming Law Review |
| Harvard BlackLetter Law Journal | Harvard Law Review |
| Human Rights & Globalization Law Review | Human Rights Law Review |
| International Political Science Review | Journal of Law & Politics |
| Journal of Law Reform | Journal of Politics |
| Law & Contemporary Problems | Law & Inequality |
| National Law Journal | New England Journal of International & Corporate Law |
| New England Law Review | Perspectives on Political Science |
| Political Science Quarterly | Yale Law Journal |
Open Access Journals
The publications listed or linked below are freely available to anyone anywhere. Use them in addition to the information available through our licensed databases.
- Connecticut Public Interest Law Journal (2001 - Current)
Managed, edited, and published by UConn School of Law students, The Connecticut Public Interest Law Journal's primary purpose is to further the discussion of the legal aspects of public interest priorities relating to the many political, economic, and social issues, especially those faced by under-represented people. - Directory of Open Access Journals - Law
- Directory of Open Access Journals - Political Science
- Human Rights Magazine Published quarterly by ABA Publishing, Human Rights covers a wide range of topics in the human and civil rights arena.
Foreign Policy Magazine
- Foreign Policy Founded in 1970 by Samuel Huntington and Warren Demian Manshel, and now published by the Slate Group, a division of Washingtonpost.Newsweek Interactive, LLC, in Washington, D.C., FOREIGN POLICY is a magazine of global politics, economics, and ideas.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait