This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology 

Last update: Oct 26th, 2009 URL: http://easternct.libguides.com/biology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

If You Are Working From Home...

Your tuition dollars pay for the very expensive databases.  They contain reliable and helpful information so they are well worth using!

If you are using our databases from anywhere other than the Eastern campus, you will have to enter your University ID number and library PIN CODE. 

Click on this PIN CODE link for instructions. 

 

The Article I Need is Not in the Database!

Has your professor suggested using specific journals for your research assignments?  Use our Journal Locator to learn if the journal is in one of our online databases or in print. 

Click on the Journal Locator link above and type in the journal or newspaper title.  The results screen will display the information with links to the databases.

 
 

Finding Articles

LOOK HERE...

 in our databases...

...for journal, magazine, or newspaper articles. 

You will find articles, many full-text, by searching in our subscription research databases. In addition to articles, these databases include references to book reviews and essays that are included in anthologies. This is usually a better place to start academic research than a general web search engine such as Google or Yahoo or Wikipedia.

Be sure to scroll down on this screen to see all the information included.

Recommended Databases

They are recommended, but they are not the only databases.  Be sure to check our entire database list, and try a few others too.

If you are using these databases from off-campus, you will be asked to provide your University ID number and library PIN Code. Need help setting a library PIN or if you have forgotten what it is, click on this library PIN Code link for help.

Selected Journal Titles for Browsing

·         American Journal of Botany

·         American Naturalist

·         Animal Behavior

·         The Biological Bulletin

·         BioScience

·         The Botanical Review

·         Human Biology

·         Journal of Biology

·         Journal of Cell Biology

·         Journal of Ecology

·         Journal of Parasitology

·         Trends in Genetics

·         Trends in Microbiology 

·         Trends in Plant Science

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageTara L. Hurt
Contact Info:
Archives & Special Collections
Room 470 Library
83 Windham Street
Willimantic CT 06226
Send Email

Subjects:
Archives, Special Collections, Records Retention, History, American Studies, Connecticut Studies, Biology, Marine Science

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait