Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Earth Science  Tags: environment geology earth climate  

Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://easternct.libguides.com/environmental  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  

Databases for Environmental Earth Science

The following databases are recommended for finding articles about Environmental Earth Science. They are not our only databases. Find more: A - Z Database List .

When off-campus, you will be asked to provide your University ID number and library PIN Code.
If you need help setting a library PIN or if you have forgotten what it is, click on this library PIN Code link.

Journals @ Smith Library

Click on a subject heading to find links to our print journals in the library. You will also see links to our databases. Here you can search for articles within the journal. 

If a title has a "Smith Library Print/Microform Holdings" link, that is your cue that we have this journal available in the library. Click the link and the journal title to view dates of coverage and location in the library.

 

Journals in Print in the Library

Current issues of journals and magazines are shelved on the second (main) floor of the library, while older issues are on the first floor, just past the Curriculum Center.  The older issues either are bound (like a book) or are on microfiche or microfilm. In all instances, they are shelved or are in cabinets in alphabetical order by the title of the publication.

The following are a few EES journals that are available in print in the library:

AAPG Bulletin

Boreas

Canadian Journal of Earth Sciences

Environmental Geology

Geology

Geology Today

Geological Society of America Bulletin

Geotimes

The Journal of Geology

Journal of Geoscience Education

Journal of Structural Geology

Journal of Sedimentary Research

Northeastern Geology and Environmental Sciences

Electronic Journals

These e-journals can be accessed by using CONSULS, the CSU system online catalog. Do a “Journal Title” search on the e-journal title, then follow the links.

Electronic Journals for earth science and geology:

AAPG Bulletin

Boreas

Environmental Geology

Geology Today

Journal of Structural Geology

The Journal of Geology

Palynology

Tectonics

For a list of peer-reviewed, open access journals in EES, freely available on the Internet, see the listings provided by the Directory of Open Access Journals  The DOAJ directory currently lists over 100 titles in Earth Sciences, Environmental Sciences, and Geology, as well as many others in related subjects.

      
     

    Article Linker

    If you are using one of our databases to find articles and don’t see a link to the full text, click on “Article Linker”. This will help lead you to the full text or let you know it is a good time to use our Interlibrary Loan.
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait