Media
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

COMMUNICATION  Tags: communication  

Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://easternct.libguides.com/communication  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles            Print Page
  

Recommended Databases

Use our databases for journal, magazine, or newspaper articles. Those shown below are recommended, but they are not the only databases.  Be sure to check our entire database list, and try a few others too. Don't rely on just one database.  Searching others will offer a variety of perspectives and viewpoints.

If you are using these databases from off-campus, you will be asked to provide your University ID number and library PIN Code. Need help setting a library PIN or if you have forgotten what it is, click on this library PIN Code link for help.

Click on the i next to the database name for a description.

Selected Journal Titles for Browsing

 These are examples of a few available journals. 

The library has many more magazines and journals for you to use.  Find them by searching in CONSULS our online catalog, or use the Journal Locator to locate them online in our databases, or you can browse the current periodicals shelves. 

Not sure how to use the Journal Locator?  Ask me or any reference librarian!

 

  Advertising Age

  Broadcasting & Cable

  Communication Quarterly

  Communication Research

  Communication Studies

 Communication Theory  

 Journal of Broadcasting & Electronic Media         

 Journalism & Mass Communication Quarterly

 Mass Communication & Society  

 Newspaper Research Journal      

 Public Relations Review  

Quarterly Review of Film and Video

    

 

 

      
     

    Open Access

    HINT

    When searching for articles if you don't see a PDF Full-text or HTML Full-text link for the article, use this link:

     

     to see your other options for full text or print.

     If an article is not available full text in one database, it may be full text in another!

        
       
      Description

        Loading content... please wait