This is the "Home" page of the "BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
AccountingCompany and IndustryCountry and WorldEconomicsGeneral BusinessLabor and EmploymentMarketing
AccountingCompany and IndustryCountry and WorldEconomicsECSU Department PagesGeneral BusinessLabor and EmploymentMarketing

Admin Sign In 

BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS  Tags: business economics  

Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://easternct.libguides.com/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Database Access and Library PIN

ECSU students, faculty and staff must create a Library PIN in order to access the following Library services on and off-campus.

  • View their library account to see if books are due, holds are ready for pickup, renew CSU books online,etc.
  • Request items from other CSU libraries and/or cancel requests for CSU materials
  • View course reserve lists and access readings online
  • Use the Library’s research databases off-campus

Whether you live on campus and go home on the weekends, or you are a part-time student who lives too far from ECSU to come to the Library frequently, you can continue to access many Library services from off-campus, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. In order to access Library services and use the research databases off-campus, you need to add a PIN to your Library account.

 
 

Business and Economics Reference Guide

Finding Books and Media - Help finding books and media on business and economics in Smith Library at ECSU, the other CONSULS libraries and beyond the CSU library collections.

Finding Articles - Using research databases, which index scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers to identify specific articles of interest, many full-text online.  This tab includes the ECSU Journal Locator - a tool that identifies periodicals in print or on-line format that are available to ECSU students, faculty and staff.

Reference Sources - Annotated bibliography of reference resources, both print and online.  Reference books and online resources can be a good place to start a research project.  These resources are designed to provide authoritative information. They can give you an overview of a new, unfamiliar topic and they can often provide a bibliography of sources to examine.  While these resources are intended to be authoritative, ideas change and new trends develop, so evaluate these sources with the same critical acumen you use on other sources of information. 

  • Accounting
  • Company and Industry
  • Country and World
  • Economics
  • General Business
  • Labor and Employment
  • Marketing
  • U.S. Business and Economics

Web Resources (under construction - many Web resources are integrated into subject bibliographies)

  • ECSU Departmental Homepage
  • Professional Organizations
  • Other Links
 

Business/Economics Liaison

Profile ImageGreg Robinson
Contact Info:
Head of Public Services
Business/Economics Liaison
(860) 465-5555
Send Email

 

Library Hours/Phone Numbers

2009-2010 Library hours

Important Library Phone Numbers

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait