ECSU LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

A
About the Artist
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
Finding Monographs, Articles, Biographies, Exhibition Catalogs, Images, Museums & Galleries
Access Services
by Greg Robinson, Janice Wilson - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
Circulation and Reserves
Adding Library Resources to Blackboard Learn
by Greg Robinson, David Vrooman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2016
A guide to placing library resources into your online courses. Books, Films on Demand, Articles from our Databases, Subject Guides and more.
Anthropology Library Guide
by Kris Jacobi - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Archives & Special Collections
by Tara Hurt - Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
Art and Art History
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Resources/Art History
Art and Art History ~ Digital Art & Design
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
Resources/Digital Art & Design
Art and Art History ~ Painting & Drawing
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Resources/Painting & Drawing
Art and Art History ~ Printmaking
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
Resources/Printmaking
Art and Art History ~ Sculpture
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
Resources/Sculpture
B
Biology
by Tara Hurt - Last Updated Apr 11, 2016
Books for Understanding Contemporary Japan
by Sharon Smith - Last Updated May 30, 2013
"Some people say it takes more than reading books to understand contemporary Japan - you must live here to get the real story. "
BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS
by Roger Magnus - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
C
Cataloging
by Sharon Smith - Last Updated Mar 11, 2016
Cite Your Sources
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
Avoid plagiarism & cite right!
Civil War
by Sharon Smith - Last Updated Apr 14, 2011
2011 starts the 150th anniversary of this country's greatest national crisis, the American Civil War (1861-1865).
COMMUNICATION
by Janice Wilson - Last Updated May 25, 2016
Computer and Information Science
by Bruce Johnston - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
subject guide for the computer information science department at ECSU
Connecticut State Government Services
by Sharon Smith - Last Updated Aug 24, 2015
Contemporary Art Issues
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
D
DATABASES A-Z
by Janice Wilson - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Deselected Library Items
by Sandy Rosado - Last Updated May 27, 2016
E
Early American Newspapers, 1690-1876
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated May 26, 2015
350,000 fully searchable issues from over 710 historical American newspapers.
Education and Curriculum
by Hope Marie Cook - Last Updated Aug 24, 2016
English 322: The Romantic Period
by David Vrooman - Last Updated Apr 18, 2016
English 461: Social & Political Issues in African Literature
by David Vrooman - Last Updated Apr 18, 2016
In this Senior Seminar we will examine, through the writings of some of Africa’s greatest writers, the consequences of the colonization of Africa and the main social and political issues facing Africa today.
Environmental Earth Science
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
Resources/EES
F
Fair Use, Copyright, and Application
by David Vrooman - Last Updated Sep 11, 2015
This resource is for the purpose of helping apply the concept of "Fair Use" covered in Section 107 of the U.S. Copyright Act.
Films On Demand
by Janice Wilson - Last Updated Feb 4, 2016
Freedom Riders
by Janice Wilson - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
G
Geography
by Carolyn Coates - Last Updated Aug 27, 2015
Getting Started
by Carol Reichardt, David Vrooman, Janice Wilson - Last Updated Jun 6, 2016
ASK A LIBRARIAN or get started to find detailed information about our library's resources and services on this page.
Government Documents
by Sharon Smith - Last Updated Feb 23, 2016
Government Resources for the Classroom
by Sharon Smith - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Government shut down
by Sharon Smith - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
H
Health Sciences
by Tracy Sutherland - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
History
by Tara Hurt - Last Updated Apr 11, 2016
I
Information Literacy Test
by Tracy Sutherland - Last Updated Jan 28, 2016
Interlibrary Loan Services
by Greg Robinson, Tracy Sutherland - Last Updated Dec 3, 2015
We get it!
International Marketing
by Roger Magnus - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
K
Kinesiology and Physical Education
by Tracy Sutherland - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
Research Guide for Kinesiology and Physical Education
L
Library & Archival Preservation
by Tara Hurt, Sandy Rosado - Last Updated Jul 7, 2016
LIBRARY HIGHLIGHTS
by Carol Reichardt, David Vrooman, Janice Wilson - Last Updated Apr 20, 2016
A list of past "Library Highlights"
Library Resources
by Carol Reichardt, David Vrooman - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Library Resources
by David Vrooman - Last Updated Jul 21, 2015
Library Resources for Careers and Professional Development
by Hope Marie Cook - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
This guide serves as a pathfinder resource for both print and electronic materials found in the J. Eugene Smith Library.
Library Video Tour
by Carol Reichardt, David Vrooman, Janice Wilson - Last Updated Jul 9, 2015
This is a video tour of J. Eugene Smith Library
M
Major Federal Agencies & Departments
by Sharon Smith - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Math
by Caroline Davis - Last Updated May 31, 2016
This is a brief guide to finding information in the field of mathematics.
N
New at ECSU Smith Library
by Bruce Johnston - Last Updated Nov 12, 2015
New books and materials from the library catalog
News: Easy Access to Newspapers with our Library Databases and more
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
Finding articles in current and historical newspapers by using our Library Databases and selected sources.
NEWSLETTERS - J. EUGENE SMITH LIBRARY
by Janice Wilson - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
O
Open Educational Resources (OER)
by Patricia Banach - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
An explanation of Open Educational Resources, why they are important for students and faculty, and how to find authoritative OER sites.
P
Performing Arts - Dance
by Sandy Rosado - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Performing Arts - Dance
Performing Arts - Film
by Sandy Rosado - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Performing Arts - Music
by Sandy Rosado - Last Updated Apr 4, 2016
Performing Arts - Theater
by Sandy Rosado - Last Updated Apr 4, 2016
Philosophy Research Guide
by Carolyn Coates - Last Updated Aug 24, 2015
Physical Sciences
by Sandy Rosado - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
POLITICAL SCIENCE
by Janice Wilson - Last Updated Jul 8, 2016
Primary Sources @ Eastern
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Apr 12, 2016
Protest/Activism Resources
by Tracy Sutherland - Last Updated Nov 13, 2015
Psychology
by Caroline Davis - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
This is a brief guide to finding information in the field of psychology.
R
Readers' Advisory
by Vicky Coffin - Last Updated Sep 9, 2015
Book, ebook, and audiobook suggested resources.
Research Tracker
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Mar 4, 2016
Help to keep your research on time and on track!
S
SOC 100 / 101: Introduction to Sociology
by Kris Jacobi - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
SOC 309 - Criminology
by Janice Wilson - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
SOC 350 - Methods of Social Research
by Kris Jacobi - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
SOC 400 Sociology Senior Seminar
by Kris Jacobi - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Social Work Library Guide
by Kris Jacobi - Last Updated Sep 10, 2015
Sociology
by Kris Jacobi - Last Updated Feb 29, 2016
A Sociology research guide
Sociology and Social Work
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Student Staff Manual
by Vasean Daniels, Tracy Sutherland - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
A basic primer in your new responsibilities as a student staff member of the Circulation Department
SWK 200 - Introduction to Social Work
by Kris Jacobi - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
SWK 330 - Research For Social Work I
by Kris Jacobi - Last Updated Sep 14, 2015
T
The J. Eugene Smith Library Curriculum Center at Eastern
by Hope Marie Cook - Last Updated Jun 11, 2015
Staff, resources and services provided to help you prepare and succeed as you pursue your degree in education at Eastern
The World of Shakespeare
by David Vrooman - Last Updated Apr 25, 2016
Tools & Tutorials for Library Research
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Sep 29, 2015
24/7 Help with your Research
U
U. S. Constitution
by Sharon Smith - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT RESEARCH AWARD
by Janice Wilson - Last Updated Jun 30, 2016
Using Media in Courses
by David Vrooman - Last Updated Aug 8, 2016
V
Visual Culture
by Carol Reichardt - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
W
Women's Studies
by Tracy Sutherland - Last Updated Jul 14, 2016
Research guide for Women's Studies
WORLD LANGUAGES & CULTURES
by Carolyn Coates, Ellen Colburn - Last Updated Oct 12, 2015

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Carolyn Coates
Contact Info
Send Email