This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Art and Art History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art and Art History   Tags: art, art_history, visual_arts  

Resources/Art History
Last Updated: Jun 15, 2016 URL: http://easternct.libguides.com/art_history Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

FIND ARTICLES - Databases for Art & Art History

NEW IMAGE DATABASE ARTSTOR - Click here: Getting Started Using Artstor

  • ARTSTOR
    A database full of images. Choose "Artstor Digital Library" and be sure to register (on campus for the first time) in the upper/right of page for access to additional features.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Full-text articles in many subject areas including humanities and the arts.
  • Art Index  
      
    An index to the literature in the fine arts.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA website covers 1990 - 2007)  
      
    A searchable website provided free to the public from Getty with limited coverage up to the date it was discontinued in 2007.
  • Humanities International Index  
      
    An index of journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full-text articles, scholarly journal coverage in many subject areas including the humanities and the arts. Suggest using the "Advanced Search" for more options to refine your search as well as select dates of coverage since some content goes back to the 1800s.
  • LexisNexis
    Full-text news articles. A "Combined Search" on terms such as "graphic design"; "computer graphics"; or "animation" will include information/articles from sources such as newspapers, trade journals, magazines, scholarly journals and more.
  • Oxford Art Online  
      
    FIND ARTIST BIOGRAPHIES HERE. An art encyclopedia with full text entries on the visual arts including painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography from ancient times to the present day. Also includes some images.
  • Project Muse  
      
    Full-text online access to hundreds of scholarly journals in many subject areas including history, humanities, and visual arts.

Journals @ Smith Library

Use the Journal Locator to find a particular Newspaper, Journal or Magazine available atSmith Library either in print or searchable in our databases. Type in the name of the journal, browse by title or browse by subject.

Browse by Subject - Click below

Find Media - Films on Demand

Films on Demand Database (Also found on our A-Z list of databases)

About Films on Demand Library Guide - Click here to learn more

Faculty: Select from a variety of films to play in class or provide access through your Blackboard courseware. Students and Eastern Staff Members: Search for films of interest.

Find over 750 Films under Category: Art & Architecture

Applied Art: Drawing & Painting, Graphics and Design, Miscellaneous, Sculpture, Installation & Crafts

Architecture:  Ancient & Medieval Architecture, Modern Architecture, Renaissance & Baroque Architecture, Survey: Architecture

Art Appreciation:  Elements & Language of Art, Survey / Visual Literacy

Art History:  Ancient, Classical & Medieval Western Art, Contemporary Art, India & East Asia, Middle East & Africa, Modernism, Neoclassicism, Romanticism & Realism, Renaissance & Baroque, Survey: Art History, The Americas

Photography:  Art & History of Photography

      

    @ Smith Library

    Profile Image
    Carol Reichardt & Wally
    Contact Info
    Associate Librarian
    Eastern CT State University
    83 Windham Street
    Willimantic, CT 06226

    Need research help?
    Send Email

    Getting Started/Help

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip